Irish Wheelchair Basketball senior squad set to depart for IWBF European C Championships.

11th July 2017

The Irish Senior Wheelchair Basketball team has been announced in advance of their participation in the European C Championships this coming July in Brno, Czech Republic. .

The European Championships Division C tournament will take place from July 25th to July 28th in Brno, Czech Republic.

The competition consists of seven teams; Belgium, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Portugal and Serbia.

The squad sees six of the clubs represented who play in the Irish senior League. The competition promises to be an exciting event for the Irish squad with half of the squad making their European Championship debut including Head Coach Todd James.

The full squad is:

Name Athlete/support staff Club
  1. Matthew Rollston
Player NI Knights (Belfast)
  1. Michael Hennesy Cullen
Player South East Swifts (Kilkenny)
  1. Joe Hargrow
Player Limerick Scorpions
  1. James McCarthy
Player Limerick Scorpions
  1. Seamus Holland
Player Clonaslee
  1. Orla Dempsey
Player Clonaslee
  1. Jason Ryan
Player Ballybrack Bulls (Dublin)
  1. Jonathan Hayes
Player Ballybrack Bulls (Dublin)
  1. Jack Shannon Cole
Player Ballybrack Bulls (Dublin)
  1. Mick Cunningham
Player Killester (Dublin)
  1. Todd James
Head Coach  
  1. Valene Ryan
Team Manager  


  • How to follow – check out our social media sites, facebook and twitter for up to date information.